Section Menu
HT Reports

Welcome to the Governors' section

The Governing Body

School Governors are the school’s Board of Directors. The purpose of the Governing Body is:- 

  • to help the school set high standards by planning for the school's future, and setting targets for school improvements.
  • to be a critical friend to the school, offering the school its support and advice.
  • to help the school to be responsive to the needs of parents and the community and to make the school more accountable to the public for what it does.

Working in Committees, Governors make decisions about the running of the school. The whole

Governing Body meets twice a term and sub-committee meetings are also held to discuss issues relating to Learning, Leadership and Management, and Admissions. With the exception of the Admissions sub-committee these are held at least termly.



Category of Governor

Additional Information

Term of Office

Business Interests and any known relationships with other governors

Robert Cottingham


Deanery Governor


Chair of Governor




Mike Roberts

PCC Governor

Vice Chair of Governors

Chair of Admissions 

Health and Safety Governor


Vice Chair of Governors at Millbrook Park Primary School

Anthony David

Head Teacher Governor

Admissions Governor




PCC Governor





Deanery Governor





LDBS Governor




Barrie Martin

LDBS Governor




Jason Fox Baron

Parent Governor

SEND Governor

RE Governor




Parent Governor




Deborah Gamble

Staff Governor

 Staff Governor



Revd Jo James Incumbent    Ex-officio Governor at Millbrook Park School


Attendance Report 2018/19


Election of Governors

Governors are elected in the following way:-

  • Foundation Deanery Governors, by the Church of England Deanery of West Barnet
    Foundation Diocese Governors, by the Church of England Diocese of London
    Foundation PCC Governors, by St. Paul's Parochial Church Council
    Foundation Parent Governors, by the other Foundation Governors
    Local Authority Governors, by the London Borough of Barnet
    Parent Governors, by the school parents
    Teacher and Teaching Assistant Governors, by the school staff

Except for the Headteacher and incumbent vicar, all Governors have a four-year term of office and this can be extended by subsequent four-year terms.

You may contact any of the above by writing to them, care of the school office.